Hello Out There!

Hello World! This is sharonfromamerica blogging to you from my little corner of our planet at the foot of the Wind River Mountains in Wyoming, U.S.A. Can you stand another blog? Is there room out there for my voice amidst all the other marvelous voices and perspectives? I hope so.

Who is this sharonfromamerica? Is she one of those stereotypical Americans? You know the ones. They are big, loud, always smiling, in your face. I am here to declare, in the best possible way, that I am one of them. Not big, though… expressive. Not loud…enthusiastic. Smiling? YES. Smiling at the wonder of it all. Smiling to engage you. In your face? Not really, just curious about how we are all alike and how we are different. Why are we so alike? What makes us different? Sharonfromamerica is out to discover myself, and you, in this big, wide world. In faraway places and close to home.

I’ll start this search by looking at my passions and how they connect me to the world. Passions that include: beekeeping, long hikes, coffee and coffee shops, teaching young children, dogs, travel, good books, music, guitar, Quaker Spirituality, fitness, coaching.

Join me, won’t you? See if you recognize yourself in me,  my interests, and what inspires me.

SFA!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shelli Johnson
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 20:29:48

    Yeehaw! Great work! Am honored to be the first one to comment on your blog SFA!!!

    Reply

  2. Mother Badger
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 07:51:45

    Sharonfromamerica, you rock! Loved the next one too. I am hooked.
    CFNK

    Reply

  3. Colleen Sidhu
    May 09, 2011 @ 21:14:44

    Do I know you SFA? Did you used to wear a red, white and blue hat? I’m up to date, keep up the very groovy good work! Fabulous! From steps to leaps, keep going on your strong legs…….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

